day 08 of 1000 days

Welcome, I hope you are doing well in life. I did small progress today.

Brief:- Solved quizzes on codewar level 4kyu now, and did one youtube tutorial.

!the snake game I have left unfinished I will finish it tomorrow.

Detailed:- Codewar problems are getting harder, and require much time. I will set a time limit now and will do them at end of the day rather than in starting. Today, I did more quizzes as I want to revise js array methods, functions and objects.

I did https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=raXW5J1Te7Y tutorial. I made this: https://codepen.io/shreerohitrj/pen/NWLdRMR . I hardly added any personal touch to it. The main reason was that I have started working on my portfolio site, and I want a cursor effect & this one I like to include though I will modify this to my need later on.

I learned about sin, and cos functions in js, and how circular motion can be achieved in js. Just put one coordinate as cos and the other as sin. The other effects are done by manipulating the value of radian or doing math operations (+-/*) with cos/sin values with coordinates.

Personal:- I recovered from the fever, my energy is still low today though. I will have to work hard in the coming days to recover from the gap due to this illness. My earlier aim was to get the job ready(front-end dev) by 20th march 2023. I still hope I can achieve that. I will have to make a portfolio and projects fast.